top of page

What makes a good art studio?

As mentioned in a previous blog, I am soon to be occupying my own art studio based in Ardwick in Manchester, UK.

Whilst thinking about the set-up of my studio space, a pressing question has been on my mind - what makes a good art studio?

Unfortunately at this time, I know few professional artists and I have not had the privelege of visiting many creative working spaces. I have, instead, been scouring the internet for images of established art studios to gain some insight and persepective on how my working space should look and feel. I am aware however, that each studio space is different and will lend itself personally to the creative practitioner who is using it.

Whilst pondering on the subject of workable spaces, I am intrigued by the creative use of space and would therefore invite creative practitioners to offer any advice and guidance to influence my decisions in utilising my own space.

I believe that planning plays a key part in the creative process and therefore I am keen to set up the space in such a way that I can feel able to express and create to the best of my ability.

Please feel free to leave comments below. Opinions and ideas are welcomed and appreciated.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
bottom of page