top of page

Art is not for the faint-hearted...


Yesterday, I took it upon myself to introduce a friend of mine to a new art exhibition based at the Whitworth Art Gallery in Manchester, UK.

Needless to say - she was clueless! After just 40 minutes of the tour and having had me try to explain the world of art to her, I realised that my explanation was falling on 'deaf ears'. I did however find her reactions to the installation quite amusing to say the least!

This friend is not an artist and has self connfessed that her knowledge of the matter is somewhat limited.

The exhibition involved some videography by Ben Rivers and and interesting installtion of glass reflections by Nico Vascellari. After experiencing her in fits of laughter and the exclamation of innapropriate comments infront of an otherwise very enthusiastic eclectic crowd, it was time to leave.

A lesson is to be learned here...never accompany a non-creative to an exhibition - especially when FREE WINE is invoved (this didnt help the matter!)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
bottom of page